### **South Somerset District Council**

**Minutes** of a meeting of the **Area North Committee** held at **the Council Chamber**, **Council Offices**, **Brympton Way**, **Yeovil BA20 2HT on Thursday 21 May 2015**.

(8.18pm - 8.20pm)

#### Present:

**Members:** Councillor Shane Pledger (Chairman)

Clare Aparicio Paul Crispin Raikes
Neil Bloomfield Jo Roundell Greene
Adam Dance Dean Ruddle
Graham Middleton Sylvia Seal

Tiffany Osborne Sue Steele
Stephen Page Derek Yeomans

#### Officers:

Angela Cox Democratic Services Manager

Ian Clarke Assistant Director (Legal and Corporate Services)

NB: Where an executive or key decision is made, a reason will be noted immediately beneath the Committee's resolution.

# 1. Apologies for absence (Agenda Item 1)

There were no apologies for absence.

## 2. Election of Chairman (Agenda Item 2)

Councillor Sylvia Seal, seconded by Councillor Tiffany Osborne, nominated Councillor Shane Pledger as Chairman of Area North Committee.

There being no other nominations it was:

**RESOLVED:** that Councillor Shane Pledger be elected Chairman of the Area North Committee for the municipal year 2015/16.

### 3. Appointment of Vice-Chairman (Agenda Item 3)

(Councillor Shane Pledger in the Chair)

Councillor Shane Pledger, seconded by Councillor Derek Yeomans, nominated Councillor Dean Ruddle as Vice-Chairman of Area North Committee.

RESOLVED:	that Councillor Dean Ruddle be appointed Vice-Chairman North Committee for the municipal year 2015/16.	of the	Area
		Cha	irman

There being no other nominations it was: